Breakfast Pancakes

pancakes

Ever since my trip to the US last year, my breakfast habits have severely changed, and will never be the same again. I used to say that breakfast, or the morning is that one time of the day when I only want something healthy. Oatmeal, fruits, dark rhye bread was, and still pretty much is, my day to day breakfast routine. But over there, I realized that it can be so much more. French toast, muffins, doughnuts, pancakes – you name it, I ate it. When in Rome, right? And though I liked it, I didn’t really think I’d adopt these habits when I came home. But a few weeks later, when I started craving pancakes for breakfast for the first time in my life, I knew there was no going back. I had become a pancake addict. Which is quite strange, because I’ve never really liked pancakes before. Not the Norwegian way, which is for dinner, and ultra thin. Oh no! Give it to me a la Americana! Stacked XXL-pancakes, thick and fluffy and drenched in maple syrup…

panacakes with maple syrup and butter

And suddenly it hit me again! Pancakes! I wanted pancakes this weekend. I’ve never posted about it before, because I didn’t manage to get any decent photos, and I’m not very patient when pancakes are awaiting! I decided on plain regular ones, as this is my first pancake post ever. Figured I should start from scratch and then become more experimental. So I found a recipe for perfect pancakes here, which was exactly what I was looking for. My previous tries are less perfect, at least in apperance. That’s why they haven’t made it through here. But here it goes, pancakes for breakfast. I’m getting so used to this…

breakfast

One thought on “Breakfast Pancakes

Leave a Reply

